Since 2014, the former (CM)² Board of Young Researchers (known as the “(CM)²-Nachwuchsring”) has broadened its activities and is now known as the TU-Nachwuchsring. The TU-Nachwuchsring now takes care of all young researchers at the University of Kaiserslautern.

Until the end of 2013, the (CM)² Board of Young Researchers has represented all PhD students, PostDocs, and Junior Professors (Assistant Professors) who were involved in the research center (CM)². Goal of the  “(CM)²-Nachwuchsring” was primarily to provide a network that enables information exchange as well as a variety of research training and workshops. Furthermore, it has acted as a promoting platform for the development of new interdisciplinary research ideas.


Former Members of the (CM)² Board of Young Academics

  • Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Balle
  • Dr.-Ing. Christian De Schryver
  • Dipl.-Inf. Dennis Schwerdel
  • Dipl.-Math. André Liebscher
  • Dr. Nicole Tschauder
  • PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Frank Kienle
  • Prof. Dr. Lars Grunske
  • Dr.-Ing. Karsten Schmidt
  • Dr.-Ing. Timo Lehnigk-Emden
  • Dr. Stefanie Müller
  • Dr. Mayur Punekar
  • Dr. Ina Schaefer
  • Prof. Dr. Nicole Marheineke